Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

PTSA

Fundraisers

Amazon Smile - Select Buchser Middle School PTA

Buchser PTSA really appreciates your support by using our Amazon Smile every time you order and participating in any of our community dining events! 

Dining For Dollars - Monday, October 16th

No cooking Monday night!

Help support Buchser's PTSA Fundraiser on Monday, 10/16 @ 🍕Pizza My Heart by the University from 4:00 to 9:00 pm.

Thank you for supporting Buchser's PTSA!

 

PTSA Volunteers Needed

There will be opportunities to volunteer on campus for a variety of events. 

Parents will receive a SignUpGenius link when opportunities are available. 

All parent volunteers need to have a current volunteer form approved by the school office. A new form needs to be completed each year for each school site that a parents has a student attending (forms are not shared between sites). Also, each school site keeps their own records of CDL and TB clearance.

You can have so much fun!  

SCUSD Volunteer Information

Volunteer Application

 

Stay Connected!

Our PTSA page allows parents to stay involved with what activities are happening on campus. We share ways to volunteer or just beware of what is coming up on the Buchser or district calendar. You don't not need to be a PTA member to be informed, although we would encourage you to be, because, after all, PTA supports your student.

There are a couple of ways to stay connected with the Buchser PTA and community:

Buchser PTSA Page

Upcoming events, volunteer opportunities, documents, and more will be posted right here.

Facebook Group

Those who have a Facebook account can stay in touch with the Buchser community by joining the Buchser Middle School PTSA Facebook Group.  The membership requires approval. Please submit your request on Facebook.

Questions? Contact our membership officer at membership@buchserpta.org.

Totem is a new, easy way to join the Buchser PTSA and pay your membership dues. Please note that there is a $1 surcharge, so the total amount you pay will be $11. That extra $1 assists the Buchser PTSA with administration and communication, so please consider joining through Totem. Simply scan the QR code below with the camera on your phone and follow the instructions.

 
qr code

Every Child. One Voice.

Hello Buchser Community!

Please be part of Buchser PTSA and support activities designed to enrich our students' lives at Buchser. You can now register online.  

Be a member and learn first-hand about opportunities to support Buchser.

PTSA Executive Board Members

2023-2024 Executive Board

President
Nicole Darabi 
President@buchserpta.org

VP Membership
Heather Tatman
Membership@buchserpta.org

VP Ways & Means
Position Open
waysmeans@buchserpta.org

VP Community Outreach
Position Open
education@buchserpta.org

VP Volunteers
Position Open
volunteers@buchserpta.org

Treasurer
Sara Gat
treasurer@buchserpta.org

Secretary
Linda Nunes
secretary@buchserpta.org

Auditor
Annekathrin Chatterjee
auditor@buchserpta.org

Webmaster
webmaster@buchserpta.org

Parliamentarian  
Position Open
parliamentarian@buchserpta.org

Historian
Alejandra Rosado